Bucket Lists

bucketlistA recent phenomenon on the net is this thing called ‘Bucket Lists’. I have seen several blogs based on bucket lists.

I was not sure of the origin of this strange listing of things to do.

So I googled it, and found the explication on Wikipedia.

A phrase coined from a film of the same name, in which two terminally ill men have a wish list of things to do before they ‘kick the bucket’.

I have never been tempted to follow this fad.

I don’t do fads.

But if I was asked about my bucket list, I would have to say that I am living it. I don’t need to write it down, I don’t need to follow the herd. Things like going on safari, hot air ballooning and driving a Ferrari, don’t interest me one iota.

My bucket list is basically ticked off already. If I was to list all the things that I have done or achieved in my 62 years, it would put many of your bucket lists to shame and make them look like pathetic blatherings.

My life has been my wish list, and if you need anything more then you don’t have a life.

Bucket lists are bullshit, get a life and live it, it’s much better than a piece of paper and much cheaper.

2 thoughts on “Bucket Lists

  1. Alex Jones says:

    Ha ha – direct 🙂
    Having goals or dreams are useful to determine the best use of limited resources in life rather than waste it in pointless activity.

    • >Alex, as always 🙂
      It’s fine to have goals and dreams, and it’s fine to determine the best use of resources, but if they have to be written down, I can’t see the relevance; if they are important, you’ll remember them.

      AV

Leave a Reply

