The Power of a Mother

How come mums still wield so much power, even when you are a grown up?

My mum was at my place during the week.

It was evening and I was at the end of a very long and arduous day. So I did what I tend to do and had a good old whine. And as I bitched and moaned, my dear Mum just looked at me, taking sips of her own wine, before declaring…

“For god’s sake. Put your shoulders back.”

To see how this pans out, you’ll have to visit Woog’s World

A poignant story.

Leave a Reply

